Who We Are

You can support our mission with a tax-deductible gift today!

Submit Donation

All gifts support our not-for-profit programs, including Education, Access Roundabout, and the New Play Initiative.

Associate Artists

Roundabout is dedicated to providing a nurturing artistic home for theatre artists at all stages of their careers. A key component of realizing this mission is reflected in our Associate Artist program, which was instituted in 1995 with Scott Ellis as the inaugural member. Roundabout's Associate Artists are experienced members of the theatre community who have forged a meaningful relationship with us as a not-for-profit organization. The Associate Artist title is a way of formalizing the relationship with an artist who has truly become part of the Roundabout family; several artists receive a stipend as well. Associate Artists are encouraged to bring work that needs a developmental home to Roundabout. 
This program is generously underwritten by Margot Adams, in memory of Mason Adams. Rebecca Taichman’s position as Resident Director is generously underwritten by Elizabeth Armstrong.
Scott Ellis, Adams Associate Artistic Director
Anne Kauffman, Resident Director
Rebecca Taichman, Resident Director
Mark Brokaw
Sam Gold
Joshua Harmon
Doug Hughes
Bill Irwin
Pam MacKinnon
Joe Mantello
Kathleen Marshall
Theresa Rebeck
Jenny Rachel Weiner