You qualify for our {{ vm.promo_code }} Client Offer. Remove Code
Artwork for 2019 Awards

2019 Awards

Awards season has officially begun and with it comes a time to reflect and celebrate the 2018-2019 season. We are honored to be part of the theatre community and look forward to celebrating all the incredible work over the next few months.

Purchase Tickets

Announced Nominations

Tony Awards

Nominations Announced: April 30, 2019

Award Ceremony: June 9, 2019

The Antoinette Perry Award for Excellence in Broadway Theatre, more commonly known as the Tony Award, recognizes excellence in live Broadway theatre. The awards are presented by the American Theatre Wing and The Broadway League.

We are honored to be nominated for nine awards this year.

Theatre World Awards

Awards Announced: May 2, 2019

Award Ceremony: June 3, 2019

The Theatre World Award remains the oldest award given for a debut theatre performance On or Off-Broadway.  The contribution this Award has made to the theatre is incalculable. It is not a competition and is it only given once. Because it is given for a debut performance, it encourages and inspires newcomers to the stage to continue to pursue their dream. It is freely given at a time when encouragement is so necessary in an industry known more for rejection than reception. 

At the award ceremony, Stephanie Styles will receive a 2019 Theatre World Award for Outstanding Debut Performance for her work in Kiss Me, Kate!

Off-Broadway Alliance Awards

Nominations Announced: May 1, 2019

Award Ceremony: May 22, 2019

The Off Broadway Alliance, an organization of off-Broadway producers, theaters, general managers, press agents, and marketing professionals, has announced the nominees for the 9th Annual Off-Broadway Alliance Awards, honoring commercial and not-for-profit productions that opened Off Broadway during the 2018–2019 season.

Chita Rivera Awards

Nominations Announced: April 26, 2019

Award Ceremony: May 19, 2019

The mission of the Chita Rivera Awards is to promote and recognize dance and choreographic excellence on Broadway, Off-Broadway and in film.   The evening nurtures an ongoing sense of community by honoring the past, celebrating the present and investing in the future generations.

We are honored to be nominated for six awards this year.

Drama Desk Awards

Nominations Announced: April 25, 2019

Award Ceremony: June 2, 2019

The mission of the Drama Desk is to recognize outstanding achievement in New York theater and encourage discussion of issues significant to theater professionals. The organization accomplishes these goals by bestowing annual awards in more than 30 categories of theater arts and crafts, hosting the awards celebration, and presenting educational forums and panel discussions on theater topics.

We are honored to be nominated for ten awards this year.

Outer Critics Circle Awards

Nominations Announced: April 23, 2019

Award Ceremony: May 13, 2019

Celebrating its 69th season of bestowing awards of excellence in the field of theatre, the Outer Critics Circle is an association with members affiliated with more than ninety newspapers, magazines, radio and television stations, internet, and theatre publications in America and abroad.

We are honored to be nominated for eleven awards this year.

The Drama League Awards

Nominations Announced: April 17, 2019

Award Ceremony: May 17, 2019

The Drama League Awards are the oldest theatrical honors in America. They are the only major theatrical awards chosen by the ENTIRE theatre community – specifically, by the thousands of Drama League members nationwide who attend Broadway and off-Broadway productions.

We are honored to be nominated for seven awards this year.

At the award ceremony, Kelli O’Hara will also be honored with the special recognition for Distinguished Achievement in Musical Theatre.

Lucille Lortel Awards

Nominations Announced: April 3, 2019

Award Ceremony: May 5, 2019

The Lucille Lortel Awards recognize excellence in New York Off-Broadway theatre. We are honored to be nominated for two awards this season, Outstanding Lighting Design for Bradley King for his work on Apologia and Outstanding Choreographer for Lorin Latarro for her work on Merrily We Roll Along.

Experience the rest of our 2018-2019 season.

{{ vm.selectedRange.start.format('ddd M/D') || 'From' }}
{{ vm.selectedRange.end.format('ddd M/D') || 'To' }}

{{ vm.ticketCount }}