Select a date and seats

Subscribe and Save          Book a group of 10+          Book a group of 10+ Students

Too Heavy For Your Pocket

Best availability in November: Saturday matinees and Sunday performances.

Roundabout Underground hosts the premiere of 2016 Yale School of Drama graduate Jiréh Breon Holder’s award-winning work. Tennessee-born Holder takes us back to Nashville in the summer of 1961. The Freedom Riders are embarking on a courageous journey into the Deep South. When 20-year-old Bowzie Brandon gives up a life-changing college scholarship to join the movement, he’ll have to convince his loved ones—and himself—that shaping his country’s future might be worth jeopardizing his own. 

Running Time:
2 hours 10 minutes including a 15 minute intermission
Venue:
The Harold and Miriam Steinberg Center for Theatre
The Black Box Theatre, 111 West 46th Street, New York, NY 10036

Promotional Code

If you are responding to recent correspondence from Roundabout, please provide the Promo Code here.

Select a date and time

  • September 2017
    S M T W T F S
    1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • October 2017
    S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30 31
  • November 2017
    S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30

Select your Seats

  • Availability for the performance you’ve selected is limited. If you have entered a promo code, tickets allocated to that offer are sold out for this performance. Try removing the promo code to see if full-price tickets are available. Alternatively, please select a different performance.

    General seats are sold out. VIP seats may still be available by calling 212.719.9393, ext. 301.

    Online availability for some performances may change if you enter a promotional code or login. If you are unable to purchase tickets online after entering a promotional code or logging in, please contact our box office at 212-719-1300 to purchase tickets.
Don’t see the great seats you really want? Join the Chairman's Circle with a tax-deductible contribution of $2,500 or more.
Next Month
  • Sun, Oct 22, 2017

    Select a time

  • Tue, Oct 24, 2017

    Select a time

  • Wed, Oct 25, 2017

    Select a time

  • Thu, Oct 26, 2017

    Select a time

  • Fri, Oct 27, 2017

    Select a time

  • Sat, Oct 28, 2017

    Select a time

  • Sun, Oct 29, 2017

    Select a time

  • Tue, Oct 31, 2017

    Select a time

  • Wed, Nov 01, 2017

    Select a time

  • Thu, Nov 02, 2017

    Select a time

  • Fri, Nov 03, 2017

    Select a time

  • Sat, Nov 04, 2017

    Select a time

  • Sun, Nov 05, 2017

    Select a time

  • Tue, Nov 07, 2017

    Select a time

  • Wed, Nov 08, 2017

    Select a time

  • Thu, Nov 09, 2017

    Select a time

  • Fri, Nov 10, 2017

    Select a time

  • Sat, Nov 11, 2017

    Select a time

  • Sun, Nov 12, 2017

    Select a time

  • Tue, Nov 14, 2017

    Select a time

  • Wed, Nov 15, 2017

    Select a time

  • Thu, Nov 16, 2017

    Select a time

  • Fri, Nov 17, 2017

    Select a time

  • Sat, Nov 18, 2017

    Select a time

  • Sun, Nov 19, 2017

    Select a time

  • Mon, Nov 20, 2017

    Select a time

  • Tue, Nov 21, 2017

    Select a time

  • Wed, Nov 22, 2017

    Select a time

  • Sat, Nov 25, 2017

    Select a time

  • Sun, Nov 26, 2017

    Select a time

Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.

Need Help?

Call Audience Services at 212.719.1300.

By selecting the Best Availability filter on the Calendar page, the Calendar will display only performances with the best available Orchestra seats, like this one.