You are currently processing an exchange. Remove Code Cancel Order

During this challenging time, we’re so grateful to you for thinking of Roundabout.

Every gift we receive toward The Road Back to Roundabout Fund will help us prepare for a safe and triumphant return to the theatre this fall after an unprecedented shutdown.

Thanks to the generosity of our Board, Leadership Council, and subscribers and donors like you, we raised $6.6 million to help us support our staff and artists while our stages are dark and produce virtual programming to keep our community of students and audience members engaged.

Now, we’re in the home stretch of our Road Back and have increased our goal to $8 million to raise the additional $2+ million needed to remount our in-person productions and implement the necessary safety measures for a return this fall. Please consider giving today to help us on the journey back.

Make Your Gift Today

Support The Road Back to Roundabout Fund


Ways to Give

Consider giving online, by phone, or via stock or wire transfer to expedite your gift during the COVID-19 shutdown.

To mail your gift, please send your check payable to Roundabout Theatre Company to Roundabout Development Office, 231 W 39th St, Ste 1200, New York, NY 10018.

Or, consider recommending a grant from your Donor-Advised Fund, making a Charitable IRA Rollover, or even including Roundabout in your legacy by making a Planned Gift.

For more information about giving, contact the Development Department at or 212.719.9393, ext. 266. Chairman's Circle and Artistic Director's Circle members are encouraged to reach out to the Patron's Desk at directly.

Roundabout Theatre Company Federal Tax ID #13-6192346

Your Support Helps Us...

Prepare for the upcoming season featuring Caroline, or Change and more
Launch partnership with the New York Department of Education to provide virtual Theatre arts education for the upcoming school year in over 1,800 schools
Engage students in virtual programs, like Roundabout Youth Ensemble’s world premiere production of Hidden Truths
Collaborate with League of Resident Theatres and the American Industrial Hygiene Association to ensure everyone’s safety when our theatres reopen

Thank You

We gratefully acknowledge the following supporters, who have made leadership gifts toward the Road Back to Roundabout Fund—providing critical resources to sustain the organization until it is once again safe to produce powerful, inclusive, and boundary-pushing theatre.

  • Katheryn Patterson Kempner
  • Thomas E. Tuft
  • Co-Chairs, The Road Back to Roundabout Fund
  • Anonymous (3)
  • Elizabeth Armstrong
  • The Alec and Hilaria Baldwin Foundation
  • Jeff Barker, Bank of America
  • Cynthia and Ron Beck
  • The Bok Family Foundation, Roxanne and Scott L. Bok Trustees
  • Bill Borrelle and John Hearn
  • Mardee Brown and Jeff Libert
  •  Karen McKeel Calby
  • Michael T. Cohen, Colliers International NY LLC
  • Dr. Jordan Cohen and Ms. Lee Wolf
  • John and Colleen Cook
  • Mike and Pilar de Graffenried
  • Mr. Barry Diller/IAC
  • Peggy and Mark Ellis
  • Herbert W. Engert, Jr.
  • Susan and Ed Forst
  • Mr. and Mrs. Ned I. Gerstman
  • The Howard Gilman Foundation, Inc.
  • The Golden Family
  • Liz and Steven Goldstone
  • John and Kiendl Gordon
  • Jeanne and Tom Hagerty
  • Meryl Hartzband
  • Jeanette and Grant Hobson
  • H. Brett Humphreys and Samantha Merton
  • The JPB Foundation
  • The Kaplen Foundation
  • The Kaplen Brothers Fund
  • James and Josie Kelly
  • Stephanie and Ron Kramer
  • Carole and Ted Krumland
  • Sanda and Jerry Lambert
  • Laurents/Hatcher Foundation
  • The Blanche and Irving Laurie Foundation
  • Dr. Taylor W. Lawrence
  • Mr. Craig A. Leavitt and Mr. Lam Nguyen
  • Shelby White and The Leon Levy Foundation
  • Angelina Lippert
  • Mr. Alan P. Mark and Mr. Jeffrey Fraenkel
  • David and Anita Massengill
  • Moreen McGurk 
  • Katheryn Patterson and Tom Kempner
  • Laura Pels International Foundation for Theater
  • Ira Pittelman
  • Mace and Joyce Rothenberg
  • Chip Seelig
  • Michael and Chaya Slocum
  • Denise R. Sobel
  • Mary Solomon
  • Jeffrey and Janis Ing Strauss
  • Jennifer and Owen Thomas
  • Diane and Tom Tuft
  • Frances and Paul Turner
  • Cynthia C. Wainwright and Stephen Berger
  • Liz and Ken Whitney
  • Anita and Byron Wien
  • Johannes and Regis Worsoe
  • Chris and Lonna Yegen
  • Emmy Zuckerman and Ed Bonfield

As of February 11, 2021

Roundabout is also deeply grateful to the more than 1,000 supporters and community partners who have stepped up to help during such a difficult time for the theatre.

Meet Our Supporters

Make Your Gift Today

Support The Road Back to Roundabout Fund


Thank You

Your support is what makes Roundabout one of New York’s leading not-for-profit cultural institutions.

Find out more