Gala 2019

On Monday, February 25, 2019, Roundabout Theatre Company will recognize the accomplishments of Tony and Emmy Award winner John Lithgow with the presentation of the Jason Robards Award for Excellence in Theatre.

The Jason Robards Award for Excellence in Theatre is named after the late Jason Robards for his longstanding relationship with Roundabout and memorable body of stage work. It is given to those who have made an indelible impact on both Roundabout and the theatre world. 
Some past recipients include:
Jessica Lange • 2018
Frank Langella & Dr. Leonard Tow • 2017
Audra McDonald & Chairman Tom Tuft • 2016
Helen Mirren • 2015
Sam Mendes • 2014
Alec Baldwin • 2011
Rob Marshall • 2012
The City of New York • Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg • 2007
Stephen Sondheim • 2005
John Kander & Fred Ebb • 2004
Christopher Plummer • 2002
All Gala proceeds benefit Roundabout’s many programs, including Education at Roundabout.
For more information or updates about tickets, contact

GALA 2018