You are currently processing an exchange. Remove Code Cancel Order
Artwork for Primary Trust

Primary Trust

May 4–July 2, 2023

Harold and Miriam Steinberg Center for Theatre Laura Pels Theatre

Primary Trust

May 4–July 2, 2023

Select a Package

Meet Kenneth, a 38-year-old bookstore worker who spends his evenings sipping mai tais at the local tiki bar. When he’s suddenly laid off, Kenneth finally begins to face a world he's long avoided – with transformative and even comical results. Directed by Knud Adams, Eboni Booth’s Primary Trust is a touching and inventive world-premiere play about new beginnings, old friends, and seeing the world for the first time.

Primary Trust CAST

Eric Berryman
William Jackson Harper
Wally's Waiter / Corrina / Bank Customers
April Matthis
Jay O. Sanders

Primary Trust Creative

Eboni Booth
Knud Adams

Additional cast and creative team members will be announced at a later date.

Underwriting support for Primary Trust is generously provided by Dr. Taylor W. Lawrence and Dr. Ryan P. Shelhamer.

Major Support for Primary Trust is provided by the The Laura Pels International Foundation for Theater

Primary Trust is a recipient of an Edgerton Foundation New Play Award.

  • Alec Baldwin
    James Costa and John Archibald
    Linda L. D’Onofrio
    Peggy and Mark Ellis
    Joele Frank and Larry Klurfeld
    Sylvia Golden
    Jeanne Hagerty
    Angelina Lippert
    K. Myers
    Laura Pels International Foundation for Theater
    Ira Pittelman
    Mary Solomon
    Lauren and Danny Stein
    Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust


Primary Trust is made possible by the Champions for Inclusive Theatre and Roundabout’s Forward Fund. We acknowledge the generous friends who support our many efforts to increase representation and inclusion in all aspects of theatre: Elizabeth Armstrong, Bank of America, Eugene and Joann Bissell and the Lillian Lincoln Foundation, Kevin Brown, Barbara and Peter Bye, Ginger McKnight Chavers, the Ford Foundation, Jill and Barry Lafer, Gina Maria Leonetti, Iva Mills, Beryl Snyder, and Denise Littlefield Sobel.

Presented at

Harold and Miriam Steinberg Center for Theatre

Laura Pels Theatre

111 West 46th Street

(between 6th and 7th Avenues)